Telluride

Published on by Roger Karny

Telluride is nestled in beautiful surroundings - mountains all around. It is a tourist trap.

It is not my idea of a vacation place to visit, but my brother wants to see "Colorado" so here we are. This, of course, is not Colorado, in fact it could be anywhere... even NY City, except for the backdrop.

Colorado is enjoying the backcountry, not coming to another tourist spot or city. But can you tell someone from an eastern city that? My brother... I can't tell him anything, in fact. It's not that he can't hear or needs a hearing aid... he just doesn't listen!

Anyway, Telluride is $$$$ expensive. I don't like expensive stuff or places or people or anything. Mahatma Gandhi once said, "Live simply so that others may simply live."

He apparently never lived in Telluride, Co.

But maybe that's why God made all kinds of different people with different ideas and different ways of living. I'm told the world would be a boring place if everyone was like me. I don't think so, but I'm sure it's true.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
C
:) - agree about tourist traps - one, big theme park
Reply