Is Anything Unchanging?

Published on by Roger Karny

When I ask myself, is anything unchanging?, I am wondering particularly about literature, ideas, things like that.

The bible, of course, BASICALLY doesn't change, although through the years there have been NUMEROUS translations - I read once there are some 400 English versions alone.  Each version holds its own slant on the words and what they should mean. 

Jesus, I would think, doesn't change, although the huge amount of denominations expresses a huge diversity of opinion over his teachings.

But there is some literature besides the Bible that can be considered almost timeless.  Think of the Greeks and Romans, 18th and 19th century classical authors who speak of the human condition and human nature.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post